RPLAC meeting

May 4, 2022 - Spring Library Directors Meeting (Athens, GA)

Attendees (from the attendance sign-in sheet): Anna Lyle, Lisa MacKinney, Keith Schuermann, Delana Knight, Evan Bush, Anne Isbell, Susan Whittle, Nate Rall, Val Bell, Angela Finley, Britt Ozburn, David Singleton, Julie Walker, Geri Lynn Mullis, Kristin White, Sue Plaksin, Angela Stanley, Gary McNeely, Toby Mayfield, Adam Townes, Erica M. Rainey, Clint Moxley, Jennifer Lautzenheiser, Rosalind Lett, Stephen Houser, Alison Weissinger, Darla P. Chambliss, Stacy Brown, Sandy Hester, Leigh Wiley, Cynthia Kilby, Natalie Marshall, Beth McIntyre, Jan Burroughs, Richard Sanders... and Mary Ruhlauer(sp?).

Chair Stephen Houser presiding

No questions from directors, re: minutes of the previous meeting.

From Stephen – The subcommittee on inclusion has met, and we'll hope for a report at the next meeting in September. (At the time of the spring meeting, the subcommittee was still looking for members.) There was a question about the availability of RPLAC-related documents on the GPLS website. That issue was designated as "to be looked into".

It was noted that the RPLAC elections were to be held on May 5th, 2022 for members to replace representatives that were scheduled to rotate off.

Submitted by Richard Sanders, RPLAC Secretary

Current RPLAC representatives (following the elections of 05 05 2022):

Rural multi-county libraries/systems

- Cameron Asbell (2023)
- Cynthia Kilby (2024)
- *Clint Moxley (2025)*

Rural single county libraries/systems

- Leigh Wiley (2023)
- Holly Phillips (2024)
- Sarah Holmes (2025)

Urban/rural multi-county libraries/systems

- Darla Chambliss (2023)
- Stephen Houser (2024)
- Stacy Brown (2025)

Urban single county libraries/systems

- Rosalind Lett (2023)
- Alison Weissinger (2024)
- Charles Pace (2025)