Staff by Department
Search GPLS

Strategic Plan for Georgia Public Library Service


Georgians can now
register to vote online!

Register to Vote Georgia

Add this link to your library website!

PINNACLE

Hello and welcome to the PINNACLE class of 2017!

PINNACLE

PINNACLE is designed to prepare librarians to move into positions of leadership in their organizations and allow those already in these positions to improve their practice. Developed with the Carl Vinson Institute of Government at the University of Georgia, PINNACLE is a unique opportunity for emerging leaders to learn about leadership in the 21st century. Topics of study include problem solving, performance measures, power, and media relations. Each participant will conduct a significant self-directed learning project during the program that applies the concepts and principles of PINNACLE to a real-world issue.

Program Contacts

Wendy Cornelisen
Assistant State Librarian for Library Innovation and Collaboration
wcornelisen@georgialibraries.org

Jessica Everingham
Assistant State Librarian for Library Development and Support
jeverignham@georgialibraries.org

Program Instructor

Walt McBride
Senior Public Service Associate, Governmental Training, Education, and Development
Carl Vinson Institute of Government, University of Georgia
mcbride@uga.edu

The primary instructor for this session will be Walt McBride of the University of Georgia's Carl Vinson Institute of Government. Walt McBride manages the Institute's continuing education and certificate programs for the Georgia Chapter of the American Public Works Association, and he coordinates and teaches the Management Development Program. He also develops and delivers customized leadership and management programs for client groups. His previous experience includes positions as a county extension agent, a county manager, and a training coordinator for the risk management programs of the Georgia Municipal Association and ACCG, Georgia's county association.

Dates and Locations - 2017 Sessions

Our in-person session dates and all but one location finalized. Each of our sessions will start at noon on the first day and end by noon on the last day.

Your final mandatory session and white paper presentations will take place at the Georgia Libraries conference, October 4-6, 2017 in Columbus, Georgia. We'll also have a graduation ceremony in Columbus, at a location to be determined.

2016-2017 Participant List

First Name Last Name Email Address System Position
Cameron Asbell asbellc@ohoopeelibrary.org Ohoopee Director
Stacy Brown sbrown@conyersrockdalelibrary.org Conyers Rockdale Director
Wanda Brown WBrown@docolib.org Dougherty Assistant Director
Natalie Couch ncouch@cvrls.net Chattahoochee Branch Manager
Jennie Feinberg feinbergj@arcpls.org Augusta Assistant Director of Technical Services
Mack Freeman mack.freeman@wgrl.net West Georgia Marketing & Programming
Teryn Gilliam teryn.gilliam@fultoncountyga.gov AFPL Library Branch Group Manager/Adult Services Coordinator
Angela Glowcheski glowcheskia@seqlib.org Sequoyah Public Services Librarian
Swalena Griffin swalena.griffin@fultoncountyga.gov AFPL Senior Librarian
Stephanie Irvin sirvin@georgialibraries.org GLASS Outreach Librarian
Deborah Jackson jacksond@cobbcat.org Cobb Regional Manager
Delana Knight dknight@negeorgialibraries.org Northeast Georgia Director
James O'Neal onealj@bibblib.org Middle Georgia Affiliate Services Librarian
Margaret Penn mpenn@gwinnettpl.org Gwinnett Branch Manager
Brenda Poku pokub@liveoakpl.org Live Oak Regional Area Coordinator
Sarah Reynolds reynoldss@forsythpl.org Forsyth Collection Development Manager
Scott Routsong sroutsong@mail.brooks.public.lib.ga.us Brooks Director
Tamika Strong tstrong@georgialibraries.org GPLS IT Program Manager
Andrew Vickers vickersa@peachpubliclibraries.org Peach Assistant Director
Marie Vielot mvielot@coweta.ga.us Coweta Library Manager
Tracy Walker twalker@chestateelibrary.org Chestatee Youth Services Librarian
Casey Wallace cwallace@gwinnettpl.org Gwinnett Admin Services Librarian
Mary Young mary@uncleremus.org Uncle Remus Admin Services Librarian